Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Find out more about the Cranofacial team who will be treating you at Alder Hey.

Craniofacial Surgeons

Christopher Parks BSc (ClinSci), MBBS, FRCS (SN), Consultant Neurosurgeon & Clinical Lead for Craniofacial Surgery 

Christopher Parks

Ajay Sinha FRCS (Neurosurg), Consultant Neurosurgeon

Ajay Sinha

Jonathan Ellenbogen BMedSc(Hons) MBChB (Hons) FRCS (Neuro.Surg), Consultant Neurosurgeon

Jonathan Ellenbogen

William Dawes PhD FRCS (Neurosurg), Consultant Neurosurgeon

William Dawes

David Richardson FRCS FDSRCS, Consultant Maxillofacial Surgeon

David Richardson

Christian Duncan MPhil FRCS (Plast), Consultant Plastic Surgeon

Christian Duncan

Anusha Hennedige MBChB BDS (Hons) MSc (Aest) FRCS (OMFS), Consultant Maxillofacial Surgeon

Anusha Hennedige

Emily Yassaie, Craniofacial Fellow

Emily Yassaie


Richard Craig FRCA, Consultant Anaesthetist & Clinical Lead for Anaesthetics

Richard Craig

Steve Roberts FRCA, Consultant Anaesthetist

Steve Roberts

Alasdair Howie FRCA, Consultant Anaesthetist

Alasdair Howie

Rishi Diwan FRCA, Consultant Anaesthetist

Rishi Diwan

Radha Ravi FRCA, Consultant Anaesthetist

Radha Ravi

Clinical Nurse Specialists

Jane England RSCN (Hons), Clinical Nurse Specialist

Jane England

Luci Russell MSc BA(Hons), Clinical Nurse Specialist 

Luci Russell

Speech and Language Therapists

Wendy Blumenow, Senior Specialist Speech and Language Therapist

Wendy Blumenow

Laura Garvie MSc MRCSLT, Specialist Speech and Language Therapist

Laura Garvie

Claudine Milligan, Highly Specialised Speech and Language Therapist

Claudine Milligan


Anna Kearney PhD CPsychol, Senior Clinical Psychologist

Anna Kearney

Katie Piggot PhD CPsychol, Clinical Psychologist

Katie Piggot

Clinical Geneticists

Emma McCann, Consultant Clinical Geneticist

Emma McCann

Astrid Weber, Consultant Clinical Geneticist

Astrid Weber

ENT Surgeons

Su De, FRCS (ORL-HNS), Consultant Ear Nose & Throat Surgeon

Su De

Sunil Sharma FRCS (ORL-HNS), Consultant Ear, Nose & Throat Surgeon

Sunil Sharma

Dental Team

Susana Dominguez-Gonzalez Lic Odont, PhD, FDS (Orth) RCSEng, Consultant Orthodontist

Susanna Domniguez-Gonzalez

Joanna May, Paediatric Dentist

Joanna May

Long-term Ventilation(LTV)/Respiratory Team

Andrew Selby, Long-term Ventilation Consultant

Andrew Selby

Claire Halfide, Long-term Ventilation Consultant

Claire Halfide

Christopher Grime, Long-term Ventilation Consultant

Christopher Grime

Ruth Trinick, Long-term Ventilation Consultant

Ruth Trinick

Helmet Orthotists

Ian Spencer, Consultant Orthotist

Ian Spencer

Rebecca Graham, Senior Orthotist 

Rebecca Graham

Pathway Co-ordinators

Dorota Weresinska, Craniofacial Pathway Co-ordinator

Dorota Weresinka

Natasha Gerard, Craniofacial Pathway Co-ordinator

Natasha Gerard

Back to Craniofacial homepage

Alder Hey Children's Charity
Hide this section
Show/hide accessibility tools

Alder Hey Children's Charity