

Reference FOIAH2324/009

From: Other

Number:

А

Date: 03 April 2024

Subject: Board of Directors from 2008 - present

Q1 a. The names and positions of all individuals who have been a member of the Board of Directors at some point from January 2008 up to the present day. For executive directors, then please provide their executive position. For non-executive directors, then please simply state whether they are the Chairperson or any other non-executive director.

b. The corresponding start and end date of these individuals' period of membership of the Board.

Please do this for Alder Hey Children's NHS Foundation Trust, along with all predecessor Trusts that have merged in to Alder Hey Children's NHS Foundation Trust since January 2008.

Position Title	Last Name	First Name	Tenure start date	Tenure end date
Non-Executive Director	Igoe	Stephen	01/10/2010	30/09/2018
Development Director	Powell	David	09/12/2012	30/04/2020
Business Development Director	Thoms	Suzanne	18/01/2010	10/01/2013
Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development	Shaw	Jayne	01/04/2007	31/12/2011
Acting Chief Nurse	Brown	Pauline	13/04/2020	07/11/2020
Director of Performance and Service Improvement	Hetherington	Paul	01/04/2007	01/12/2010
Acting Director of Nursing	Mercer	Marcia	01/01/2012	31/07/2012
Interim Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development	Jones	Richard	03/01/2012	30/11/2014
Acting Director of Finance	Perry	Colin	07/04/2008	31/12/2008
Acting Medical Director	Snelling	Sian	Jan 2010	Feb 2011
Director of Finance	Sharples	Alan	01/12/1993	30/09/2008
Associate Director of Strategic Development	Herring	Debbie	09/01/2017	30/07/2017
Director of Strategic	Windle	Terry	07/03/2001	31/03/2009

Alder Hey Children's NHS Foundation Trust



			tion must	
and Operational Planning				
Director of Marketing & Communications	Flannagan	Mark	17/07/2017	12/04/2024
Director of Marketing & Communications	Dunn	Louise	1/10/2015	31/5/2017
Director of Finance	Lorimer	Susan	02/02/2009	08/04/2013
Director of Finance	Stephens	Jonathan	02/06/2013	08/01/2017
Medical Director Interim Deputy Medical Director	Turnock	Richard	1/5/2015 30/03/2020	31/3/2017 02/08/2020
Medical Director	Lewis	lan	01/03/2011	10/04/2015
Medical Director	Murdock	Nicola	28/01/2019	31/01/2022
Medical Director	Ryan	Steven	01/04/2017	30/09/2018
Executive Nurse	Sutton	Moya	27/02/2006	30/09/2012
Director of Nursing	Dawber	Karen	1/3/2011	31/12/2011
Director of Nursing	Core	Gill	1/7/2012	30/4/2016
Director of Nursing	Gwilliams	Hilda	1/7/2016	31/3/2020
Chief Operating Officer	Adams	Judith	1/3/2011	31/3/2016
Interim Chief Operating Officer	Barnaby	Margaret	02/05/2017	30/11/2018
Director of HR & OD	Alexander	David	1/8/2012	31/9/2015
Non-Executive Director	Dove	Claire	01/10/2013	30/09/2021
Non-Executive Director	France- Hayhurst	Jean	01/07/2013	30/06/2019
Non-Executive Director	Hamid	Asif	01/10/2012	30/11/2013
Non-Executive Director	Huggon	Philip	01/04/2012	31/03/2016
Non-Executive Director	Marsland	Anita	01/07/2014	30/06/2022
Non-Executive Director	Marston	Fiona	01/11/2019	31/03/2024
Non-Executive Director	Musson	Susan	14/02/2007	31/03/2011
Non-Executive Director	Oliver	George	27/11/2006	30/06/2013
Non-Executive Director	Quinlan	lan	02/09/2011	31/03/2023
Non-Executive Director	Rutherford	Susan	03/09/2001	30/04/2008
Non-Executive Director	Sellers	Susan	10/09/2009	09/09/2013
Non-Executive Director	Vellenoweth	Christopher	22/05/2000	31/07/2009
Non-Executive Director	Yuille	Michael	02/05/2008	30/05/2010
Non-Executive Director	Dodd	Lorraine	1/5/2000	31/5/2011
Chair	Jones	Angela	30.01.01	28/02/2011
Chair	Henshaw	David	1/2/2011	28/2/2019

Position Title	Last Name	First Name	Tenure start date	Tenure end date
Non-Executive Director Chair	Williams	Jo	01/11/2016 01/02/2019	
Chief Digital and Information Officer	Warriner	Kate	01/04/2019	Ongoing

Alder Hey Children's NHS



		NHS Foundation Trust		
Chief Executive	Shepherd	Louise	10/03/2008	Ongoing
Chief Medical Officer	Bass	Alf	01/11/2022	Ongoing
Chief Nurse	Askew	Nathan	09/11/2020	Ongoing
Chief Operating Officer	Bateman	Adam	04/09/2017	Ongoing
Chief People Officer	Swindell	Melissa	03/10/2016	Ongoing
Director of Corporate Affairs	Saunders	Erica	13/09/2010	Ongoing
Director of Finance and Development	Lea	Rachel	13/09/2021	Ongoing
Chief Strategy and Partnerships Officer	Jones	Dani	09/01/2018	Ongoing
Managing Director/Chief Finance Officer	Grinnell	John	10/04/2017	Ongoing
Chief Scientific Officer	Chester	John	26/07/2021	Ongoing
Non-Executive Director	Beveridge	Fiona	21/10/2019	Ongoing
Non-Executive Director	Dallas	Garth	15/11/2021	Ongoing
Non-Executive Director	Byrne	Kerry	20/09/2018	Ongoing
Non-Executive Director	Arora	Shalni	01/08/2019	Ongoing
Non-Executive Director	Revill	Jo	01/10/2022	Ongoing
Non-Executive Director	Kelly	John	01/09/2022	Ongoing
Non-Executive Director	Meehan	Gerald	01/03/2024	Ongoing